ABC Cutting Contractors

Name: Bill Runion
Specialty: ABC is a leader in the cutting industry and continue to apply the same principles and techniques we used as the building blocks of our foundation.
Phone:317-885-8989
Email: brunion@abccuttingindy.com
Website: www.abccuttingindy.com

Aflac

Contact: Sue Bard
Specialty: Over 50 Million people worldwide have chosen Aflac because of our commitment to providing customers with the confidence that comes from knowing they have assistance in being prepared for whatever life may bring
Phone: 317-513-8712
Email: sue_bard@us.aflac.com
Website: www.aflac.com

Airworx Construction Equip. & Supp.

Contact: Tim Tilton
Specialty: AirWorx is a full-service distributor of New and Used Construction Equipment such as, Aerial Work Platforms and Telehandlers for the Construction and Industrial markets in the Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky regions.
Phone: 317-471-1272
Email: ttilton@airworxcorp.com
Website: www.airworxcorp.com

Ashworth-Train & Associates, Inc.

Contact: David Train, Jeremy Goodwin, James Bach
Specialty: Ashworth-Train is a manufacturers representative agency that has been serving all segments of the plumbing and piping industry in the state of Indiana since its beginning in 1980. Founded more than 30 years ago by David Train and Dennis Ashworth, the agency continues to grow, and most importantly, surpass manufacturer and customer expectations. The company is built around a core of highly experienced and motivated personnel.
Phone: 317-722-1950
Email: dtrain@ashworthtrain.com, jgoodwin@ashworthtrain.com, jbach@ashworthtrain.com
Website: www.ashworthtrain.com

Aspinall Associates, Inc.

Contact: Randy Vogt/Rosemary Collins
Specialty:
Phone: 317-849-5757
Email: rvogt@aspinall.com, rcollins@aspinall.com
Website: www.aspinall.com

Barry Co. Inc.

Contact: Dave Barry
Specialty: Barry Company, Inc. has grown into a full line Plumbing and Heating Wholesale Distributor. Our success has been and will be our dedication to our customers.
Phone: 317-637-5327
Email: dave.barry@barrycompany.net
Website: www.barrycompany.net

Basile Law Office, LLC

Name: Raymond A. Basile
Specialty:  Construction and Business Law Attorney
Phone: 317-825-0531
Email: rbasile@basilelawoffice.com
Website: www.basilelawoffice.com

Battersby Danielson

Contact: Bob Danielson
Specialty: Plumbing, Heating/Hydronics
Phone: 317-867-3799
Email: bdanielson@battersbydanielson.com
Website: www.battersbydanielson.com

Central Supply

Contact: Ted Ashcraft
Specialty: Central Supply Co. has been serving Indiana’s Plumbing, Electrical, Heating, and Industrial needs for over 100 years. It is an expanding company whose aim is to provide the most effective coverage of products and services for contractors in the state of Indiana, as well as some of our neighboring states.
Phone: 317-898-2411
Email: tashcraft@centralsupplycompany.com
Website: www.centralsupplycompany.com

Citizens Energy Group

Contact: Ryan Basore
Specialty:  A broad-based utility service company, distributing natural gas, water, and  wastewater services to more than 1 million customers, and operating one of the  nation’s largest district steam and chilled water cooling systems.
Phone: 317-927-4430
Email: rbasore@citizensenergygroup.com
Website: www.citizensgas.com

Diversified Sales Group

Contact: J. Kevin O’Kane
Specialty: Manufacturers rep serving the plumbing industry
Phone: 317-776-9535
Email: kevin@diversifiedsalesgroup.com
Website: www.diversifiedsalesgroup.com

Federated Insurance

Contact: Tanner Justice
Specialty: For more than a century, Federated Insurance Companies has provided peace of mind to business owners through valued insurance protection.
Phone: 317-523-8596
Email: twjustice@fedins.com
Website: www.federateinsurance.com

Ferguson Enterprises

Contact: Brian Winkelmann
Specialty: The company is the largest distributor of plumbing supplies and pipe, valves and fittings (PVF).
Phone: 317-705-0794
Email: brian.winkelmann@ferguson.com
Website: www.ferguson.com

Hydronic & Steam Equipment Co., Inc.

Contact: Curt Wilson
Specialty: First-class fluid handling products
Phone: 317-577-8326
Email: cwilson@hydstm.com
Website: hydstm.com

Jebcco Marketing Inc.

Contact: David Seamon
Specialty: JEBCCO Marketing is a stocking manufacturers’  representative for the wholesale plumbing industry
Phone: 502-243-0142
Email: dseamon@jebcco.com
Website: www.jebccomarketing.com

Lee Supply

Contact: Chip Lee, Bill Lee
Specialty: Full line Multi-Branch, Plumbing and Heating Wholesale Distributor
Phone: 317-290-2500
Email: bill.lee@leesupply.net
Website: www.leesupply.net

Lubrizol Advanced Materials

Contact: Rob Lloyd
Specialty: Piping System Consultant
Phone: 317-690-2269
Email: rob.lloyd@att.net
Website: flowguardgold.com

Manufacturers Marketing

Contact: Mark Reed
Specialty: Manufacturer’s rep firm operating in Indiana and Kentucky
Phone: 317-867-8943
Email: mreed@mmirep.com
Website: www.mmirep.com

Mueller Industries

Contact: Marty Kavanaugh
Specialty: Mueller Industries has built a well-earned reputation for offering the finest-quality plumbing, HVAC, refrigeration, and industrial products in the industry.
Phone: 317-797-8387
Email: martykava@att.net
Website: www.muellerindustries.com

Plumbers Supply Co. of Indianapolis

Contact: Gary Bynum
Specialty:  The region’s ultimate supply and service source in the plumbing, heating and piping industry.
Phone: 317-783-2981
Email: gbynum@plumbers-supply-co.com
Website: www.plumbers-supply-co.com

P-M and Associates

Contact: Steve Hullett
Specialty: P-M & Associates, Inc., is a customer focused Manufacturers’ Representative agency serving the following industries: Commercial and Residential Plumbing, Fire Protection, Waterworks, Water Well, Wastewater and Hydronic Heat throughout Indiana and Kentucky.
Phone: 317-849-0641
Email: shullett@p-massoc.com
Website: www.p-massoc.com

Rocchio Kiley Insurance

Contact: Dave Rocchio
Specialty:
Phone: 317-816-0789
Email: david@rocchioinsurance.com
Website:

S15, Inc.

Contact: Jim Lyon
Specialty:
Phone: 317-580-1515
Email: jlyon@s15inc.com
Website:

Steamatic of Indianapolis

Contact: Ken Jennings
Specialty: Air Duct Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning, Fire and Water Damage Restoration and Environmental Services You Can Trust
Phone: 317-849-7500
Email: steamatic@ameritech.net
Website: www.steamaticindy.com

Top Marketing, Inc.

Contact: Tom Kientz
Specialty: TOP Marketing represents manufacturers of plumbing and HVAC products. We are responsible for the marketing, promotion, and sales of these products through distribution.
Phone: 317-575-9843
Email: tom@topmktg.com
Website: www.topmktg.com

Viega

Contact: Frank Bruggner
Specialty: Viega is a systems solutions provider. This means we don’t just make a fitting here or a piece of pipe there: Viega manufactures, distributes and markets highly engineered and innovative plumbing, heating and pipe joining systems to meet all of the needs of our customers in residential, commercial and industrial markets. Our customers have high expectations and we deliver.
Phone: 317-586-0438
Email: frank.bruggner@viega.com
Website: www.viega.us

Winsupply of Indianapolis

Contact: Rich Jenkins
Specialty:  Winsupply of Indianapolis is a locally owned and operated wholesaler
Phone: 317-273-6365
Email: rjenkins@winnelson.com
Website: indianapoliswinnelson.com

Winsupply of Westfield

Contact: Shane Stille
Specialty: Wholesale distribution of plumbing and heating supplies; industrial pipes, valves and fittings; heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration equipment; electrical equipment; industrial and commercial fastening hardware; waterworks and utility supplies; and domestic, commercial and industrial pumps.
Phone: 317-896-5822
Email: swstille@winsupplyinc.com
Website: www.winsupplyofwestfield.com

Winthrop Supply Co., Inc.

Contact: Fritz Steck/Bill Cowell
Specialty: Indiana’s most complete source of plumbing/heating supplies and plumbing/heating expertise.
Phone: 317-926-5367
Email: fsteck@winthropsupply.com, bcowell@winthropsupply.com
Website: www.winthropsupply.com

Our New Website

Welcome to the new Greater Indianapolis PHCC website.  This website is designed to be a helpful tool for both the consumer and the industry professional.  Consumers can search for licensed plumbing contractors near them and be rest assured that PHCC plumbers are a step above the rest. Contractors and associates, you can find information on our meetings and events as well as general industry information.  Thank you for visiting and we look forward to working with you.

Ventstack – December 2011

Top stories this month cover changes to our WTHR advertising, the upcoming launch of the new GIPHCC website, and the 2011 Holiday Party. Read the latest newsletter from GIPHCC.

Jamie Carter

Jamie Carter and his father, Bob Carter, worked together in the plumbing industry.  Bob and Jamie owned Carter Plumbing.  Jamie operated in residential and commercial construction in the early 90’s.  In the mid-90’s he converted the business to residential plumbing service.  As the company grew, he took on a division of heating and air conditioning.  By 2003 the opportunity to own the Ben Franklin and One Hour Heating & Air franchise for the state of Indiana was available, and the conversion was made on both sides of the business.  After several years of growth and perfecting the business, the franchise parent company began acquiring several businesses across North American; in 2007 Jamie’s business was part of the acquisition.

Jamie has been a member of Nexstar, Plumbers Success International, Airtime 500, Ben Franklin Plumbing and One Hour Heating & Air and is still a PHCC member.  Jamie is married to Lisa, and they have worked together for the past 25 years.  They currently own and operate, along with their son, Carter’s My Plumber in Greenwood.  They have 2 children, Kelson and Lauren.  Jamie may be reached at jamie.carter@carterservice.com.

 

Featured Contractor 3

Look for more featured contractors here as we highlight the best of Indy!

Featured Contractor 2

Look for more featured contractors here as we highlight the best of Indy!

ARS of Indiana

Contact: Rick Jenkins
Specialty: plumbing, water heaters, gas lines & water lines, drain cleaning & sewer, commercial services, storm drains/parking lot problems
Phone:317-390-5555
Email: rjenkins@ars.com
Website: http://www.ars.com

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Contact: Brian Lebo
Phone: 317-375-2175
Email: brian.lebo@benfranklinplumbing.com
Website:http://www.benfranklinplumbing.com

CH Mechanical, Inc.

Contact: Charles Holden
Phone: 317-786-9005
Email: cholden@chmech.net
Website: http://www.chmech.net

Ciriello Plumbing

Contact: Laura Ciriello Benedict
Specialty: general plumbing, pumps & wells, gas services, water treatment, drains & sewers, bathroom upgrades, pipe relining
Phone: 317-787-5391
Email: laura@cirielloplumbing.com
Website: http://www.cirielloplumbing.com

Earl Gray & Sons

Contact: Mark Gray
Specialty: heating, plumbing, cooling
Phone: 317-736-0372
Email: magray@earlgrayandsons.com
Website: http://www.earlgrayandsons.com

Fite L.L.C.

Contact: Bill Fite
Specialty: commercial/residential, industrial, sewer problems, 24 hour emergency service
Phone: 217-996-6100
Email: billf@fitellc.com
Website: http://www.fitellc.com

Gills Plumbing Inc.

Contact: Gary Gillham
Phone: 765-479-2671
Email: gary@gillsplumbing.com
Website:http://www.gillsplumbing.com

Gordon Plumbing, Inc.

Contact: Jerry Gordon
Specialty: plumbing service, sewer & drain cleaning, grease & septic plumbing, backflow prevention, excavating, backhoe, trenching, water heaters, sump pumps, gas line repair
Phone: 317-348-0646
Email: jerry.gordon@gordonplumbing.com
Website: http://www.gordonplumbing.com

Hamm & Sons Inc.

Contact: Bob Cross
Phone: 317-202-9850
Email: bcross@hammandsons.com
Website: http://www.hammandsons.com

Johnson Heating & Cooling Inc.

Contact: Ron Griesemer
Specialty: residential & commercial, new construction & service, kitchen & bath remodeling, sewer installation
Phone: 317-838-2707
Email: ron@johnsoncomfort.com
 

L.E. Isley & Sons

Contact: Brad Isley
Specialty: residential & commercial plumbing service, kitchen/bath remodels
Phone: 317-867-4718
Email: bisley@isleyplumbing.com
Website: http://www.isleyplumbing.com

LD Mechanical Contractors, Inc.

Contact: Brian Baird
Phone: 317-738-9449
Email: brian@ldmechanical.com
Website: http://www.ldmechanical.com

McCurdy Mechanical, Inc.

Contact: Frank McCurdy
Phone: 317-842-1147
Email: frank@mccurdymech.com
Website: http://www.mccurdymech.com

Nance Plumbing

Contact: David Nance
Specialty: residential, commercial, new construction, remodel, repair
Phone: 765-482-4075
Email: david@nanceplumbing.com
Website: http://www.nanceplumbing.com

P.I.P.E.

Contact: Steve Pfendler/Mark Helm
Phone: 317-887-8770
Email: mhelm@pipeinc.net